Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Innovation in the field of Marketing: 2015 Agora Awardees

One of the most respected Filipino organizations recently honored outstanding men and woman in marketing as they showcased remarkable creativity and innovation in the said field.

The Philippine Marketing Association (PMA) recently bared its new set of Agora awardees for 2015 have displayed overall excellence in the marketing field. This year’s Honorary Agora Awardee and keynote speaker, Department of Tourism Secretary Ramon Jimenez, Jr. (center), in his speech, expressed honor and humility for being chosen to join the roster of past Agora awardees and likewise voiced his full admiration and respect to these outstanding individuals.

The Agora awardees for various categories are (from left): Jose Ma. Concepcion III  (representative Ramon Lopez), President  and Founding Trustee of the Philippine Center for Entrepreneurship Foundation, Inc., for Outstanding Achievement in Advocacy Marketing; Mario Bernardo Santos (representing Arthur Tan, President), of Integrated Microelectronics, Inc. for Outstanding Achievement in Export Marketing; William Tiu Lim, President and CEO, Mega Global Corporation for Outstanding Achievement in Entrepreneurship – Large Scale; Catherine Salimbangon, Vice President of Organique, Inc. for Outstanding Achievement in Entrepreneurship – Medium Scale; Lourdes Blanquita Banzon Falcon (wife of Raul Falcon - Country Manager) from Procter & Gamble Manufacturing (Thailand Ltd.) for Outstanding Achievement in Overseas Marketing; Carlo Katigbak, CEO of ABS-CBN Corporation, voted Marketing Company of the Year; David Guerrero, Creative Chairman, BBDO Guerrero Inc. for Outstanding Achievement in Marketing Communications; Dr. Nol Montalbo, CEO, Mont Albo Wellness Corp. for Outstanding Achievement in Entrepreneurship – Small Scale; Dr. Carl Mark Miniano, Dean, College of Business Administration, Adamson University, Outstanding Achievement in Marketing Education; and Benjie Yap, Vice President, Homecare and Foods of Unilever Philippines, for Outstanding Achievement in Marketing Management.

These awardees will join the elite group of The Agora Circle, composed of world-class Filipino marketers who displayed out-of-the-box thinking and trailblazing achievements. The Agora Circle’s mission is to enable the sharing of strategies and best organization practices to further enrich the Philippine marketing industry.

Past PMA President (1991), Past Agora Awardee (1994) and Chairman of Mansmith and Fielders Inc., Josiah L. Go, is the Chairman of the Board of Judges for the Agora Awards.

The 36th Agora is organized by the Philippine Marketing Association. Dubbed as the “Oscars of Philippine Marketing,” The 36th Agora was held recently at the Marriott Grand Ballroom in Pasay City.

No comments:

Post a Comment